Offers of therapy

Physiotherapy

Functional disorders in the musculoskeletal system are treated and corrected in physiotherapy. This can involve various symptoms that trigger pain and/or reduce mobility and quality of life. Our aim is to improve these areas together with you in a pleasant atmosphere through individual therapy.
 

Complaints we are happy to help you with:

Orthopedic diseases of the spine and extremities
 

  • low back pain

  • cervical syndrome

  • Protrusion (disc protrusion)

  • Prolapse (herniated disc)

  • sciatica

  • impingement

  • arthrosis 

  • instability

  • Bursitis (bursitis)

  • etc.

 

Post traumatic rehabilitation

  • fracture

  • dislocation

  • supination trauma

  • tendon/ligament tear

  • whiplash

  • etc.

 

Preventive measures (this can also be done without a doctor's referral)

  • posture training

  • Ergonomics advice

  • Core Stabilization Training

  • leg axis training


training optimization

  • Intramuscular coordination to increase strength

  • Optimization of exercise execution for compound movements, such as squats, deadlifts, etc.

  • Mobility training to improve ROM

 

fasciopathy

Fascia form the basis of the vitality and mobility of the entire body. They envelop and carry the organs, all muscles and the entire vascular and nervous system. 
Fascia connects all individual parts of the organism into a functioning unit and coordinates all functions with each other.

The integrative fascia therapy is a holistic, modern and evidence-based treatment method that is based on the anatomy, physiology and morphology of the entire human fascia system. The treatment is based on the findings and leads directly to a noticeable change in the fascial tension. The result can be evaluated immediately, providing a clear guideline for the course of therapy. Complaints and pain syndromes are assigned to one of the four basic fascial systems: somatic, visceral, neurogenic and vegetative.
  What used to be seen as individual structures and "filling material" is now understood as a connecting network running through the entire body. 
A variety of vital functions are based in the fascia:
 

  • circulation and supply

  • support and movement

  • immune and defense function

  • Perception (outside and inside) 

  • wound healing 

  • and much more...

        

Somatic fascia therapy treats the fascia of the musculoskeletal system: muscle and joint fascia, sliding systems and anchor points of the fascia, as well as the movement lines and myofascial chains formed from them.

 

Visceral fascia therapy deals with the fascia of the internal organs, with their vital coverings, the suspension and attachments to the body cavity and their connections to the musculoskeletal system.  

 

The neurogenic fascial therapy has the sliding sheaths of the nerves as a target area, namely both the central/peripheral and the somatic/vegetative nervous system. 
It connects the nervous control of the musculoskeletal system with the functions of the organs.

 

NeuroKinetic Therapy

With NKT (Neurokinetic Therapy)  Dysfunctional posture and movement patterns, which are the cause of many movement and performance restrictions, chronic pain and signs of degeneration of the muscles and joints, can be corrected sustainably and precisely.

Physical therapists use this assessment technique to determine the cause of a patient's discomfort. Neurokinetic Therapy (NKT) is an application of motor control theory, neuroscience and functional anatomy (neurobiomechanics) developed by David Weinstock. NKT helps identify faulty movement patterns in the brain's movement center.

Providers use specific NKT protocols to determine which muscles are neuronally inhibited (inhibited) and which muscles are compensating, i.e. neuronally overactive (fascinated). With this information, they can then create a corrective training program that focuses on the correct movement patterns and reprogram the motor control center.

Various conditions can be assessed and treated with the NKT. This includes

  • joint pain

  • neck or back pain

  • gait dysfunction

  • patients before or after surgery

  • temporomandibular disorders

  • disturbed scars.

Rather than chasing symptoms, therapists can use NKT to find the root cause of pain, tightness, or weakness. However, the patient still needs to take corrective action to allow the body to accept the changes. This will eventually override the dysfunction and create a new functional movement pattern. Every patient is different and some take longer than others.

Specific NKT exercises allow the brain to process correct movement patterns and begin reprogramming. This also allows people to work on muscle building strength and avoid overcompensation patterns in other muscles.

The identification and neutralization of dysfunctional movement patterns according to the NKT concept often leads to faster and more lasting results than other techniques. NKT can thus offer solutions to ailments or pathologies that have not responded to previous treatments.

 

sports physiotherapy

Physiotherapists with a focus on sports physiotherapy are used in the areas of rehabilitation and therapy for damage caused by overuse and injuries, as well as in the context of their prevention.

Physiotherapists with a focus on sports physiotherapy create tailor-made training plans on the basis of a sport analysis and performance diagnostic tests in order to (again) achieve optimal competitiveness. Depending on the type of sport, strength, endurance, balance and typical movement sequences are trained with special exercises and training equipment. Accompanying measures during training and competitions prevent undesirable developments and injuries and contribute to optimizing performance.

According to Bulley & Donaghy, the possible uses and areas of responsibility of a sports physiotherapist can be defined as follows:

 

“A sports physiotherapist is a recognized specialist who, while adhering to high professional and ethical standards, demonstrates advanced skills to athletes of all ages and levels of ability to ensure participation in physical activity, provide guidance and correction of movement, and provide rehabilitation and training interventions to prevent injury and restore optimal function and to promote athletic performance and adapt it as needed." ( Bulley & Donaghy)

Therapieangebot

Physiotherapie

In der Physiotherapie werden Funktionsstörungen im Bewegungsapparat behandelt und behoben. Dabei kann es sich um verschiedene Beschwerdebilder handeln, die Schmerzen auslösen und/oder die Mobilität und Lebensqualität minimieren. Diese Bereiche in einer angenehmen Atmosphäre durch eine individuelle Therapie mit Ihnen gemeinsam zu verbessern - das ist unser Ziel.
 

Beschwerdebilder, bei denen wir Ihnen gerne helfen:

Orthopädische Erkrankungen an der Wirbelsäule und an Extremitäten
 

  • Lumbalgie

  • Cervicalsyndrom

  • Protrusion (Bandscheibenvorwölbung)

  • Prolaps (Bandscheibenvorfall)

  • Ischialgie

  • Impingement

  • Arthrose 

  • Instabilität

  • Bursitis (Schleimbeutelentzündung)

  • usw.

 

Posttraumatische Rehabilitation

  • Fraktur

  • Luxation

  • Supinationstrauma

  • Sehnen-/Bänderriss

  • Schleudertrauma

  • usw.

 

Präventive Maßnahmen (dies kann auch ohne ärztliche Überweisung durchgeführt werden)

  • Haltungsschulung

  • Ergonomieberatung

  • Rumpfstabilisationstraining

  • Beinachsentraining


Trainingsoptimierung

  • Intramuskuläre Koordination zur Krafterhöhung

  • Optimierung der Übungsdurchführung bei Compound Movements, wie Squats, Kreuzheben etc.

  • Mobilitätstraining zur Verbesserung des ROM

 

Fasziopathie

Faszien bilden die Grundlage der Vitalität und Mobilität des gesamten Körpers. Sie umhüllen und tragen die Organe, alle Muskeln und das gesamte Gefäß- und Nervensystem. 
Faszien verbinden alle Einzelteile des Organismus zu einer funktionierenden Einheit und koordinieren alle Funktionen untereinander.

Die integrative Faszientherapie ist eine ganzheitliche, moderne und evidenz-basierte Behandlungsmethode, die sich an der Anatomie, Physiologie und Morphologie des gesamten menschlichen Fasziensystems orientiert. Die Behandlung erfolgt befundorientiert und führt unmittelbar zu einer spürbaren Veränderung der faszialen Spannungen. Das Ergebnis kann sofort evaluiert werden, dies gibt eine klare Vorgabe für den Therapieverlauf. Beschwerdebilder und Schmerzsyndrome werden einem der vier faszialen Grundsystemen zugeordnet: somatisch, viszeral, neurogen und vegetativ.  Das, was früher als Einzelstrukturen und „Füllmaterial“ angesehen wurden, wird heute als ein den ganzen Körper durchziehendes, verbindendes Netzwerk verstanden. 
Eine Vielzahl von lebenswichtigen Funktionen sind in den Faszien begründet: 

  • Zirkulation und Versorgung

  • Stütze und Bewegung

  • Immun- und Abwehrfunktion

  • Wahrnehmung (außen und innen) 

  • Wundheilung 

  • und vieles mehr...

               

Die somatische Faszientherapie behandelt die Faszien des Bewegungsapparates: Muskel- und Gelenkfaszien, Gleitsysteme und Verankerungspunkte der Faszien sowie die daraus gebildeten Bewegungslinien und myofaszialen Ketten.

 

Die viszerale Faszientherapie setzt sich mit den Faszien der inneren Organe auseinander, mit deren vitalen Hüllen, den Aufhängungen und Anheftungen an der Leibeshöhle sowie deren Verbindungen zum Bewegungsapparat. 

 

Die neurogene Faszientherapie hat die Gleithüllen der Nerven als Zielgebiet und zwar sowohl des zentralen/peripheren als auch des somatisch/vegetativen Nervensystems. 
Es verbindet die nervale Steuerung des Bewegungsapparates mit den Funktionen der Organe.

 

NeuroKinetic-Therapie

Mit NKT (Neurokinetic Therapy)  können dysfunktionelle Haltungs- und Bewegungsmuster, die die Ursache für viele Bewegungs- und Leistungseinschränkungen, chronische Schmerzen und Degenerationserscheinungen der Muskeln und Gelenke sind, nachhaltig und präzise korrigiert werden.

Physiotherapeuten verwenden diese Beurteilungstechnik, um die Ursache der Beschwerden eines Patienten zu ermitteln. Neurokinetic Therapie (NKT) ist eine Anwendung der Theorie der Motorsteuerung, der Neurowissenschaften und der funktionellen Anatomie (Neurobiomechanik), die von David Weinstock entwickelt wurde. NKT hilft, fehlerhafte Bewegungsmuster in der Bewegungszentrale des Gehirns zu ermitteln.

Anbieter verwenden bestimmte NKT Protokolle, um festzustellen, welche Muskeln neuronal gehemmt (inhibiert) sind und welche Muskeln sie kompensieren, also neuronal überaktiv (fasziliert) sind. Mit diesen Informationen können sie dann ein korrigierendes Trainingsprogramm erstellen, das sich auf die richtigen Bewegungsmuster konzentriert, und das Motor Control Center neu programmieren.

Mit der NKT können verschiedene Zustände beurteilt und behandelt werden. Dazu gehören

  • Gelenkschmerzen

  • Nacken- oder Rückenschmerzen

  • Gangfunktionsstörungen

  • Patienten vor oder nach der Operation

  • Kiefergelenkserkrankungen

  • gestörte Narben.

Anstatt Symptome zu jagen, können Therapeuten die NKT verwenden, um die Ursachen für Schmerzen, Verspannungen oder Schwäche zu finden. Der Patient muss jedoch noch Korrekturmaßnahmen durchführen, damit der Körper die Änderungen akzeptieren kann. Dies wird schließlich die Funktionsstörung außer Kraft setzen und ein neues funktionales Bewegungsmuster erzeugen. Jeder Patient ist anders und einige brauchen länger als andere.

Spezielle NKT Übungen ermöglichen es dem Gehirn, korrekte Bewegungsmuster zu verarbeiten und eine Neuprogrammierung zu beginnen. Dies ermöglicht es den Menschen auch, an der Muskelaufbaukraft zu arbeiten und Überkompensationsmuster in anderen Muskeln zu vermeiden.

Die Identifikation und Neutralisierung von dysfunktionellen Bewegungsmustern nach dem NKT Konzept führt oft zu schnellen und nachhaltigeren Ergebnissen als andere Techniken. NKT kann somit Lösungen für Beschwerden oder Pathologien bieten, die auf vorherige Behandlungen nicht angesprochen haben.

 

Sportphysiotherapie

PhysiotherapeutInnen mit Schwerpunkt Sportphysiotherapie kommen in den Bereichen der Rehabilitation und Therapie von Überlastungsschäden und Verletzungen zum Einsatz, sowie im Rahmen der Prävention dieser.

PhysiotherapeutInnen mit Schwerpunkt Sportphysiotherapie erstellen auf der Basis einer Sportart-Analyse und leistungsdiagnostischen Tests maßgeschneiderte Trainingspläne, um die optimale Wettkampffähigkeit (wieder) zu erreichen. Mit speziellen Übungen und Trainingsgeräten werden je nach ausgeübter Sportart Kraft, Ausdauer, Balance und typische Bewegungsabläufe trainiert. Begleitende Maßnahmen während des Trainings und des Wettkampfes verhindern Fehlentwicklungen und Verletzungen, und tragen zur Leistungsoptimierung bei.

Die Einsatzmöglichkeiten und der Aufgabenbereich eines Sportphysiotherapeuten lassen sich nach Bulley & Donaghy folgendermaßen definieren:

 

„Ein Sportphysiotherapeut ist ein anerkannter Spezialist, der unter Einhaltung eines hohen professionellen sowie ethischen Standards gegenüber Athleten aller Altersgruppen und Leistungsniveaus fortgeschrittene Kompetenzen zur Sicherstellung der Teilnahme an sportlicher Aktivität zeigt, Hinweise und Bewegungskorrekturen erteilt sowie Rehabilitations- und Trainingsinterventionen zur Verletzungsprävention, zur Wiederherstellung optimaler Funktionen und zur Förderung der sportlichen Leistung vornimmt und bedürfnisgerecht anpasst." (Bulley & Donaghy)